BOARD OF TRUSTEES FRANKLIN TOWNSHIP

LICKING COUNTY, OHIO

MINUTES OF MEETING-JANUARY 3, 2018

The Board held an organizational meeting on January 3, 2018 at the township building. At 7:00 PM, Jay Clark, president called the meeting to order. The following were also present: Trustees Dave Lang and Jeremy Saling; Fiscal Officer- Molly Long and Road Worker- Rick Johnson, Mike Wilson. LTFC Chief and Chris Middlemus.

A motion was made by Trustee Clark addressing the following:

Trustee Saling was appointed President of the Board for 2018

Trustee Lang was appointed Vice-President of the Board for 2018

All trustees will have supervision of all cemeteries (except Lutheran), township grounds, firehouse grounds and all roads. Trustee Clark will have supervision of the Lutheran Cemetery. All trustees will perform any act which he believes to be in the best interest of the township concerning roads, equipment, labor and anything for which the township is responsible.

Regular meetings of the board will be held the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month with the exception of September being the 1st Tuesday. All meetings will be held at the township building at 11152 Flintridge Rd. at 7 PM. Any changes will be posted on the trustee door.

The township will pay annual dues to the Licking County Township Association for the trustees and fiscal officer for one year.

The township will pay the \$1000 OTARMA deductible if any public official is named in a wrongful acts liability case.

The township will pay the Zoning Inspector \$250/month plus mileage for 2018.

The township will reimburse mileage at the rate of .60 per mile for 2018.

The township will pay the Fire Safety Inspector \$25/occurrence plus mileage for 2018.

The township will reimburse the Fiscal Officer for mileage related to the rental of the Community Rooms.

The full time employee will receive wage increases determined by trustees and based on merit. Trustees increased the wages of Rick Johnson by .50 to reflect the cost of living.

New employees will be hired at rates according to experience determined by the trustees with wages being \$9/hour up to \$14/hour.

The township will again appropriate \$1200 in an additional medical account to reimburse Johnson for out of pocket medical expenses after submission of EOB from ins. co.

Trustees reviewed cemetery fees and made no changes for 2018.

Zoning Commission members for 2018 are as follows: Jim Ritchey-2019, Pat Walrath-2020, Barb Perry-2021, Jim Hoberg-2022, Rusty Arnold-2018. Zoning Appeals Board: Bruce Parrish-2019, Tim Winkler-2020, Judy Rayburn-2021, Anita Chirdon-2022, Staci Orsborn- 2018. Motion seconded by Saling, vote unanimous.

Trustee	Trustee	Trustee
Fiscal Officer	 Signatures for Organizational I	Meeting-Jan. 3, 2018